WE ARE

#tangibly

Communication only has value when it is alive and tangible. Cross-media. Whether in conversation, on paper, on the Internet, on social media or, more importantly, at your company.

Our world is alive. Our communication is tangible.

We are a PR agency and we specialise in the digital age. We’ve been around the block a few times when it comes to creating B2B communications that leave a lasting impression. And nothing convinces more than tangible communication success.

Public Footprint. The tangible difference.

Public Footprint Logo White Small

#tangibly

STRONG

FOR SUSTAINABLE COMMUNICATION

Who trusts us

We strive to create strong, sustainable structures and reject hectic activism. Our aim is to win the loyalty of our clients and then win it back time and time again by creating communications that target their audiences. For over ten years now we have been offering our clients a living world that they can shape tangibly. The fact that our clients remain loyal to us is our most resounding success.

When it comes to making complex things easy we are true B2B professionals.

Communication by professionals for professionals.

Case Studies

Clients

How we work

We master the complexity of the factors that influence and effect. We oversee and control the internal and external fields of activity in your presence from every conceivable angle. We take this approach, because only integrated corporate communication has the capacity to transform communication into tangible success.

Much like master musicians, our command over our instruments makes us specialists in our field. As an agency, our core competence lies in orchestrating our skills perfectly. We offer strategic advice, we design, we write, we support and we analyse. And we use advanced technologies and tools to do so. If we see fit, we also draw on our network of expert freelancers. So that we can concentrate on what is important: our journalists and, of course, the client.

You know your target audiences. We know how best to connect with them.

Consulting

We view consulting as a holistic and transparent process. The process always starts with us listening hard and then asking intelligent questions afterwards.

Excellence

We focus on the best practices in your market. We approach tasks in a structured manner and set priorities. Our approach is disciplined, both in terms of language, deadlines and budget.

Creativity

We use language, structure and the vivid and playful functionality of the communications activities we undertake to create added value that is both aesthetic and emotional.

Flexibility

We are flexible and noticeably fast - both in our minds and in our behaviour. You will find us available any time you need us during the implementation phase.

Public Footprint Logo White Small

#tangibly

MINDFUL

FOR EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION

What we can do

As a PR agency, we are convinced that quality and trust determine the real value of a statement. This empowers you to reach your target audience, and not just by turning up the volume or rotating the knob to a higher frequency. Our feet remain planted firmly on the ground, without having our head in the clouds. We take time for details and aspire to produce information, and not hot air. For good reason. From experience.

How can we help you?

Technology PR
Technology PR
We transform the added value that your technology gives to your customers into something individually tangible. Especially for high-tech innovations that only arouse interest if they offer recognisable added value. We speak directly to decision makers in business and technology about these things.
Online PR
Online PR
Short information paths, flat hierarchies, real opinions and permanent availability. Welcome to the digital world of dialogue! We identify online topics that affect your target audience. We talk to the right people and identify those channels with the best reach.
Social Media
Social Media
The playing field for social media evangelists like us is growing rapidly. We listen carefully and make the link between the rules of the social web and your objectives. On Facebook, Twitter, Xing, LinkedIn et al we reach your audience where they like to hang out.
Corporate Communications
Corporate Communications
We develop strategies which allow you to participate actively in opinion-building processes. We maintain the overview in the dialogue with the media, clients, organisations and an increasingly critical public.
B2B Communication
B2B Communication
We are experts in the intricacies of communication for B2B companies. We use tried and tested tools to manage communications and build structures and processes to develop storylines and position corporate brands with tangible success.
Content Marketing
Content Marketing
We help you to develop relevant content that people love to read, recommend and share on social networks.
For a better quality of reach, contact and leads - especially in B2B.
Public Footprint Logo White Small

#tangibly

HUMAN

FOR AUTHENTIC COMMUNICATION

Who we are

Public Footprint is a PR and social media agency for the digital age.

We help companies to make the digital transformation, and make the success of this transformation tangible – without placing ourselves in the middle.

We are one of the first agencies to specialise in IT companies with a B2B focus, and we have more than 20 years of experience. Kai Leonhardt and Thomas Schumacher founded the agency in 2006. They have been working together as a team since 1996. As the managers responsible at the agency they have important characteristics in common:

Persuasiveness, assertiveness and authenticity – three requirements for credible communication that people trust.

Public Footprint Kai Leonhardt

Kai…

…has a degree in business informatics and has also trained as a banker. In the early 90s, he rather stumbled into a job in the IT department at the networking giant Novell, where he eventually rose to become Press Officer EMEA. In 1996, he moved to Bertelsmann and then started his own business servicing clients like Lycos and Bertelsmann Telemedia. Kai can draw on over 20 years’ experience in PR and social media for IT companies, in the role of client, service provider and interim manager.

His strengths lie in thinking outside the box, breaking down normalised structures, giving lectures and presentations and social media. He likes wine, cigars, France and good food, and when he is not beavering away on a PR project, you will find him at a poker table in Hamburg, or relaxing somewhere out on the water, casting out a fishing line.

+49 1577 4709257

Public Footprint Thomas Schuhmacher

Thomas…

… has a MA in journalism, a certificate as a yoga teacher and a coffee barista diploma from the Cologne Coffee Academy. At the agency, he is primarily responsible for strategic topics, introducing new tools and developing new business ideas. His focus lies in writing understandable texts: in his articles, he succeeds time and time again in rendering dry technical topics in such a way that even employees from the company the article is about can learn something new from them. In the complex dance of details, he always tries to see the big picture. His mantra is: “Consider everything that causes stress an exercise in serenity.”

This approach also helps outside the office, which he gets to enjoy in an 80-year-old house, with a doting wife, two very sweet daughters and Eddie the dog. In his spare time … or, rather, during his rare breaks from this everyday ‘madness’, he cooks, does DIY, gardens, comforts, doctors, sings, plays, tinkers, reads, clears up, goes for walks with the dog and can sometimes be seen riding his bike through the Bergen countryside without any apparent aim.

+49 177 3343484

We want to get to know you!

Do you already know what you want? Or perhaps you are interested in some non-committal advice first?

Then, simply fill out the form and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

PUBLIC FOOTPRINT GmbH
Mendelssohnstraße 9
51375 Leverkusen
Germany

E-mail: info@public-footprint.de
Phone: +49 214 830977-90
Fax: +49 214 830977-99

WIR SIND

#spürbar

Kommunikation ist nur gut, wenn sie lebendig und wirklich spürbar ist. Medienübergreifend. Im Gespräch, auf Papier, im Internet, in den sozialen Medien und am wichtigsten: in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Unsere Welt ist lebendig. Unsere Kommunikation ist spürbar.

Wir sind eine spezialisierte PR-Agentur für die digitale Zeit. Wir kennen uns aus mit anspruchsvoller B2B-Kommunikation, die einen Eindruck hinterlässt.
Nichts überzeugt mehr als spürbare Kommunikationserfolge.

Public Footprint. Der spürbare Unterschied.

Public Footprint Logo White Small

#spürbar

STARK

FÜR NACHHALTIGE B2B-KOMMUNIKATION

Wer uns vertraut

Wir streben starke, nachhaltige Strukturen an und lehnen hektischen Aktionismus ab. Kunden zu binden und immer wieder erfolgreich über zielgruppenrelevante Kommunikation neu für sich zu gewinnen – das ist unser Ziel. Seit über zehn Jahren bieten unseren Kunden eine lebendige Welt, die sie spürbar mitgestalten können. Dass uns Kunden treu bleiben, ist unser größter Erfolg.

Wir sind B2B-Profis, wenn es darum geht, Kompliziertes einfach zu machen. Kommunikation von Profis für Profis.

Case Studies

public-footprint-kunden-automic-white-big
public-footprint-kunden-informatica-white-big
public-footprint-kunden-cloudera-white-big
public-footprint-kunden-kofax-white-big
public-footprint-kunden-hitachi-white-big
public-footprint-kunden-tsystems-white-big

Kunden

Wie wir arbeiten

Wir beherrschen die Komplexität von Einfluss- und Wirkungsfaktoren. Wir betrachten und steuern interne und externe Handlungsfelder ihres Auftritts ganzheitlich. Denn nur eine ganzheitliche, integrierte Unternehmenskommunikation macht Kommunikation spürbar erfolgreich.

Wie Musiker beherrschen wir unsere Instrumente und sind Fachleute auf unserem Gebiet. Unsere Kernkompetenz als Agentur ist es, unsere Fertigkeiten perfekt zu orchestrieren. Wir beraten Sie strategisch, wir konzipieren, wir schreiben, wir begleiten, wir analysieren. Dafür nutzen wir moderne Technologien und Tools. Bei Bedarf können wir jederzeit auf unser Netzwerk aus qualifizierten Freelancern zurückgreifen. Damit wir uns auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren können: auf Journalisten und natürlich auf unsere Kunden.

Sie kennen Ihre Zielgruppen. Und wir die beste Verbindung.

Beratung

Wir verstehen Beratung als einen ganzheitlich transparenten Prozess. Dieser Prozess beginnt bei uns immer mit gutem Zuhören und intelligentem Nachfragen.

Exzellenz

Wir orientieren uns an Best Practices in Ihrem Markt. Wir gehen Aufgaben strukturiert an und setzen Prioritäten. Dabei nehmen wir es genau – bei der Sprache, bei Deadlines und auch bei den Budgets.

Kreativität

Wir schaffen durch Sprache, Struktur und lebendiger, spielerischer Funktionalität unserer Kommunikationsmaßnahmen einen ästhetischen und emotionalen Mehrwert.

Flexibilität

Wir sind beweglich und spürbar schnell – im Kopf und im Verhalten. In der Umsetzung sind wir für Sie verfügbar, wenn Sie uns brauchen.

Public Footprint Logo White Small

#spürbar

AUFMERKSAM

FÜR EFFEKTIVE B2B-KOMMUNIKATION

Was wir können

Als PR-Agentur sind wir davon überzeugt, dass Qualität und Vertrauen den Wert einer Aussage bestimmen. So können Sie Ihre Zielgruppe am besten erreichen – und nicht durch reine Lautstärke oder hohe Frequenz. Wir bleiben auf dem Teppich, statt abzuheben. Wir nehmen uns die Zeit für Details und haben den Anspruch, Informationen zu produzieren und keine heiße Luft. Aus gutem Grund. Aus Erfahrung.

Wobei können wir Sie unterstützen?

Technology PR
Technology PR
Wir machen den Mehrwert Ihrer Technologie für Ihre Kunden individuell spürbar. Gerade Hightech-Innovationen wecken nur dann Interesse, wenn sie einen erkennbaren Mehrwert bieten. Persönlich sprechen wir hierfür auch mit Entscheidern aus Wirtschaft und Technologie.
Online-PR
Online-PR
Kurze Informationswege, flache Hierarchien, echte Meinungen und permanente Verfügbarkeit. Willkommen in der digitalen Welt der Dialoge! Wir identifizieren Themen, die Ihre Zielgruppe online bewegen, sprechen die richtigen Leute an und finden die reichweitenstärksten Kanäle.
Social Media
Social Media
Das Spielfeld von Social-Media-Evangelisten wie uns wächst rasant. Wir hören aufmerksam zu und verbinden die Spielregeln des Social Web mit Ihren Zielen. Über Facebook, Twitter, Xing, LinkedIn & Co erreichen wir Ihre Zielgruppe dort, wo sie sich am liebsten aufhält.
Corporate Communications
Corporate Communications
Wir entwickeln Strategien mit denen Sie Meinungsbildungsprozesse aktiv mitgestalten können. Im Dialog mit Medien, Kunden oder Organisationen sowie einer zunehmend kritischen Öffentlichkeit behalten wir den Überblick.
B2B-Kommunikation
B2B-Kommunikation
Wir sind Spezialisten für die Besonderheiten der Kommunikation von B2B-Unternehmen. Wir steuern Kommunikation mit bewährten Tools, bauen Strukturen und Prozesse auf, entwickeln Storylines und positionieren Unternehmensmarken spürbar erfolgreich.
Content Marketing
Content Marketing
Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Weiterentwicklung relevanter Inhalte, die Menschen gern lesen, weiterempfehlen und auf sozialen Netzwerken teilen.
Für mehr Reichweite, Kontakt- und Leadqualität – speziell im B2B-Geschäft.
Public Footprint Logo White Small

#spürbar

MENSCHLICH

FÜR AUTHENTISCHE B2B-KOMMUNIKATION

Wer wir sind

Public Footprint ist eine PR- & Social Media-Agentur für das digitale Zeitalter.

Wir begleiten Unternehmen bei ihrer Digitalen Transformation und machen ihre Erfolge des Wandels spürbar – ohne uns selbst dabei sichtbar in den Mittelpunkt zu rücken.

Wir sind eine der ersten Agenturen, die sich auf IT-Unternehmen mit B2B-Fokus spezialisiert hat, und verfügen über mehr als 20 Jahre Know-how. Gegründet wurde die Agentur 2006 durch Kai Leonhardt und Thomas Schumacher. Als Team arbeiten sie schon seit 1996 zusammen. Als verantwortliche Manager haben sie wichtige Eigenschaften gemeinsam:

Überzeugungskraft, Durchsetzungsfähigkeit und Authentizität – drei Voraussetzungen für glaubwürdige Kommunikation, der Menschen vertrauen.

Kai…

…ist studierter Wirtschaftsinformatiker mit Bankausbildung, kam Anfang der 90er beim damaligen Softwaregiganten Novell eher zufällig in die IT und stieg dort bis zum Pressesprecher EMEA auf. 1996 wechselte er zu Bertelsmann und machte sich dann mit den Kunden Lycos und Bertelsmann Telemedia selbständig. Kai hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung mit PR und Social Media für IT-Unternehmen, als Auftraggeber, Dienstleister und Interims-Manager.

Kais Stärken liegen im unkonventionellen Denken, Aufbrechen gewohnter Strukturen, Vorträgen und Präsentationen sowie Social Media. Er mag Wein, Zigarren, Frankreich, gutes Essen und wenn er nicht an PR-Projekten sitzt, findet man ihn beim Pokern in Hamburg oder beim entspannten Angeln am Wasser.

+49 1577 4709257

Thomas…

… hat einen Magister in Publizistik, ein Zertifikat als Yoga-Lehrer und ein Diplom als Espresso-Profi von der Kölner Kaffee-Akademie. In der Agentur ist er vor allem für die strategischen Themenstellungen, die Einführung neuer Tools und die Entwicklung neuer Business-Ideen zuständig. Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit liegt im Verfassen von verständlichen Texten: In seinen Artikeln gelingt es ihm immer wieder, trockene technische Themen so zu übersetzen, dass oft selbst die Mitarbeiter der entsprechenden Anbieter daraus etwa lernen können. Er versucht, bei allen Details immer das große Ganze im Blick zu behalten. Sein Mantra: „Betrachte alles, was Stress verursacht, als Übung in Gelassenheit.“

Diese Perspektive hilft auch im Privatleben, das er mit der besten Ehefrau von allen, zwei zuckersüßen Töchtern und Hund Eddie in einem 80 Jahre alten Haus mit Garten genießen darf. In seiner Freizeit… Nein anders: In den Pausen, die der alltägliche „Wahnsinn“ ihm lässt, kocht er, handwerkert, gärtnert, tröstet, verarztet, singt, spielt, bastelt und liest er oder räumt auf, geht mit dem Hund spazieren und fährt manchmal – einfach ohne Ziel – mit dem Rad durchs Bergische Land.

+49 177 3343484

Wir möchten Sie kennenlernen!

Wissen Sie schon was Sie wollen? Oder sind Sie erstmal nur an einer unverbindlichen Empfehlung interessiert?
Füllen Sie das Kontaktformular aus und wir melden uns bei Ihnen.

PUBLIC FOOTPRINT GmbH
Mendelssohnstraße 9
51375 Leverkusen
Email: info@public-footprint.de
Phone: +49-214-830977-90